C’mon. Have a heart.

Day/title 60

Bibliographic info:

Zombie in love
DiPucchio, Kelly S.

Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2011

Will you be mine?

Summary (Amazon):

Mortimer is looking for love. And he’s looking everywhere! He’s worked out at the gym (if only his arm wouldn’t keep falling off). He’s tried ballroom dancing lessons (but the ladies found him to be a bit stiff). He’s even been on stalemate.com. How’s a guy supposed to find a ghoul? When it seems all hope has died, could the girl of Mortimer’s dreams be just one horrifying shriek away?

My reaction:

I wrote this rap verse on behalf of Mortimer (rap name Mos Dead):

When I’m alone in my tomb sometimes I stare at the wall

And from the back of the crypt I hear my homeboy call, telling me

He and his girl might go eat brains at the Pub

For the first time in my life, I see I need love…

Mos Dead! One of the illest that you ever known!

5 thoughts on “C’mon. Have a heart.

  1. ZOMBIE LOVE? Why not? Everybody needs love. LOVE makes the world, oops! or underworld go ‘down’-lol! I love the rap ‘diddy’ you made. 🙂 I’ll suggest this one to Zakiyyah and her classmates. I bet they will get a laugh out of it.

Leave a Reply

