And I didn’t touch a book all day #moretolibrariesthanshelving

Day 24 and you’re back for more! 😀 (Don’t get use to those funky fresh rhymes. A girl can only give so much of herself!)

In honor of the 8th Annual Library Day in The Life Project which I learned about from my school chum’s blog, I’m gonna throw my hat in the ring too.  Because if I had a nickel for every time someone asked me “don’t you get tired of reading/shelving books all day?” I’d have—well I’d have roughly $1.35.

Fiscal matters aside, in this post I’ll outline what I did yesterday (since today is kinda just un-folding and my goal is to post before noon. The early blogger gets the reader. Or so I’ve heard) and then I’ll finish up the post with the Dewey details.

So here goes:

9:30-9:45 AM – Arrived at work. Cued up the Pandora. Put on the pot of Joe.

9:45-10:00 AM – Made sure the classroom was in order for part of a tour/presentation I’m giving.  Got handouts in order. Made changes to flash cards for speech.

10:00-11:30 AM – Greeted group of 35 from another County Agency and gave them tour/presentation.

11:30-12:00 – Returned to desk and checked emails. Did blog entry 😀

12:00-12:30 – Did quick search for some resources on entrepreneurship for one of the members from the tour.  Met with one of the tutors for the Adult Literacy Program that I coordinate

12:30-1:30 – Did stats (entered them on Access database) for various library programs

1:30 – 2:00 – Lunched with sister friend and author of this bloggy goodness!

2:00 -3:30 – Staffed the public service desk (serving the public in all its many splendours)

3:30 – 4:00 – Completed Monthly Narrative/Report to be submitted to supervisor

4:00 – 4:30 – Met with Volunteer Services coordinator re: an Adult Literacy Tutor who’ll be working with my program

4:35 – Left the building!

She looks like she's leaning with it and rocking with it. That or catching The Holy Spirit.

Bibliographic Information:

Myths and civilization of the Ancient Romans
Malam, John, 1957

New York : P. Bedrick Books, c1999

Summary (Library’s website):

This book offers readers a beautiful blend of history and mythology – providing a new approach to exploring the Ancient Romans. This book retells a selection of important myths, using dramatic illustrations and supplementing them with historical and cultural information, including realistic maps and diagrams.

My Reaction:

No time to read/skim this one.  Don’t you see how busy my days are?! 😀

4 thoughts on “And I didn’t touch a book all day #moretolibrariesthanshelving

Leave a Reply

