Day 17: When country mouse met city mouse

A picture of your family:

My family didn’t sign up to be overly revealing in blogland. I did. So no actual picture of the family.

Suffice it to say I have a somewhat complex family.  Like a growing number of folks, I come from a blended family—3 sets of grandparents, one dad trying to do what was best for me, 2 mothers (one who did the pushing out and another who did the rest of the heavy lifting), one huge, big-city, bossy, boisterous, loving family; one small-town, simple, more-than-meets-the-eye family and one family shrouded in un-answered questions… and a partridge and a pear tree.

Zooming on in to my nuclear family I’ve got 4 kids: one sturdy fireplug of goodness, one sensitive overthinker, one sweet and saucy CEO and one hilarious force of nature.  My husband wrangles us all with prayer, humor and thoughtfulness…that or he drowns us out with ‘Words with Friends’ or Law and Order SVU marathons.

Leave a Reply

