Focusing on day 4 of the 30 day Blog Challenge

Your favorite photograph of your best friend:

cue the music:

this is a pic of jax AKA lady j. boone AKA Her Awesomeness. i’m blessed to have best friends within my family (shout out to Ihsan! Nonz! Ndo! Maj! Badia! Nia! Kub! Kareema! Za!) but ‘outside’ of my family this chick is the best friend any girl could hope for. she’s radiant, creative, avante garde (i remember in school i couldn’t wait to see what jackie was gonna wear 🙂 ), selfless, intuitive, wise and revolutionary! when we get into those golden years  (God willing) she’s gonna be a jazzy old babe and i’m gonna be a crotchety, cantankerous old broad (see:

Weezer from ‘Steel Magnolias’) . here’s to us! 😀happy jax

2 thoughts on “Focusing on day 4 of the 30 day Blog Challenge

  1. Girl…don’t have me over here cryin’!!!!! Asha, you are only seing YOUR true reflection, I just do as I’m done unto. We have seen eachother through some tough spots and had some belly aching, jaws hurtin’, almost pee’d myself laughs. I love our friendship and if I don’t say it enough, thank you!

Leave a Reply

